ehs logo 

Laboratory Safety Officer Departmental Assignments (Medical Center and Manhattanville Campus)

Christopher Pitoscia, Manager, Research Safety Programs

  • All Columbia University campuses  

Ahmed Fathalla, Associate Research Safety Specialist

  • Hammer Health Sciences Center
  • Allan Rosenfield Building
  • Irving Cancer Research Center
  • Russ Berrie Pavilion

Jessica Phippard, Research Safety Specialist

  • NYSPI (Kolb Annex & Pardes Building)
  • Presbyterian Hospital Laboratories
  • College of Dental Medicine Laboratories
  • Mary Woodard Lasker Building

Laszlo Virag, Research Safety Specialist

  • Physicians and Surgeons Building
  • Pathology Dept. Laboratories (including CHONY and VC)

O’Dane Wint, Associate Research Safety Specialist

  • Black Building
  • Vanderbilt Clinic
  • Eye Institute & Annex

Corey Wintamute, Sr. Research Safety Specialist

  • Jerome L. Greene Science Center – Manhattanville







Last updated 5/2016