ehs logo 

Radiation Safety Committee Members at MS

The Radiation Safety Committee of Columbia University supervises and oversees the use of radioactive materials and radiation-generating devices for:

  • Morningside
  • Barnard College
  • Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
  • Nevis Laboratories

Joshua L. Weintraub - Chairman, Joint Radiation Safety Committee, Professor of Radiology (in Surgery) at CUMC


Robert Anderson Chairman, Radiation Safety Committee Senior Research Scientist
Gail A. Beltrone Vice President for Campus Services
Kammy L. Cabral Director of Pre-Award Operations
Kathleen A. Crowley Associate Vice President
Jeremy R. Dodd Lecturer in Discipline
Dennis Farrell Staff Associate
Michael Kennedy Senior Health Physicist
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety
Thomas L. Morgan Executive Director, Chief Radiation Safety Officer
Brian Morton Professor, Associate Chair Department of Biology
Todd Raffa Director of Research and Technical Services
Deborah F. Stiles Vice President for Research Operations


Christopher Pitoscia - Manager Research Safety